When Ken Pepion paid $10,000 for a recreational vehicle to enjoy in retirement, he expected to own it.
But five months after driving off the lot of Scottsdale RV, Pepion still has no proof the vehicle is his.
"We tried to get in touch with the dealer. Their phones would ring and ring, but no one would answer," Pepion, a retired Colorado college administrator, said. "We had no idea what was going on."
Current Arizona law gives dealers 30 days to complete title work and file it with the state. Scottsdale RV shut its doors within Pepion's 30-day period, he said.